Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Phone: (907) 334-0509


Angela Cox joined Rasmuson Foundation as vice president of External Affairs in June 2017. She oversees communication and events, does public policy work and helps connect national partners to Alaska organizations. She also leads on efforts to bring diverse community members and their perspectives to the center of the Foundation’s work.

Her past experiences include serving as vice president of administration at Arctic Slope Native Association, a nonprofit tribal health organization, director of Foundation and Endowment Development for Arctic Slope Regional Corporation, and a program associate at Ford Foundation.

She received her master’s degree in public administration from New York University’s Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service and a bachelor’s degree from Washington State University’s Edward R. Murrow School of Communication.

Angela serves as a board member for Healthy Alaska Natives Foundation, Iḷisaġvik College Foundation and Media Impact Funders. She was named a 2020 member of the Alaska Journal of Commerce Top 40 under 40 and is a Marshall Memorial Fellow.

Angela is from Utqiaġvik, Alaska; she is an enrolled tribal member of the Native Village of Barrow. She previously worked with Rasmuson Foundation as communications intern in 2004-05.


Loren Abbey

Director of People and Culture

Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Bill Bailey

Director of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Laura Boone

Office Manager

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Emily Cho

External Affairs Associate

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Chief Financial Officer

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grants Manager

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Gretchen Guess

President and CEO

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Strategy and Impact

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Program Associate

Chris Perez

Vice President of Programs

Tasha Pineda

Program Officer

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Maura Wharton

Executive Assistant, Programs & Strategy