Bill Bailey

Director of External Affairs

Phone: 907-334-0504


Bill Bailey joined Rasmuson Foundation in September 2022, bringing with him nearly 20 years working in strategic communications, public relations and Alaska’s philanthropy sector. Bill has extensive professional experience leading communications for a broad range of businesses, including in the nonprofit sector, public education and oil and gas industry. Born and raised in Fairbanks, Bill connects strongly with organizations and causes that positively impact Alaskans’ lives and their communities.

Most recently, Bill served a nine-year tenure as Fairbanks communications manager for Alyeska Pipeline Service Co., which maintains and operates the trans-Alaska pipeline. He managed internal and external communication campaigns and initiatives, delivered communication coaching and counsel, and represented Alyeska in the Interior. Administering the corporate-giving program for the Fairbanks area and the pipeline corridor, Bill focused on building relationships with nonprofit leaders, seeking opportunities to build healthy and vibrant communities and connect underserved Alaskans with critical resources. Bill previously served as director of public relations for the Fairbanks School District, where his tenure included strategically deploying digital technology to reach a diverse population of stakeholders.

An award-winning communications professional, Bill was recognized by the Alaska Journal of Commerce as one of Alaska’s Top 40 Under 40.

Bill enjoys traveling, learning about new technology, spending time in the Alaska Interior and being active with his siblings, family and friends.


Loren Abbey

Director of People and Culture

Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Laura Boone

Office Manager

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Emily Cho

External Affairs Associate

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Chief Financial Officer

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grants Manager

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Gretchen Guess

President and CEO

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Strategy and Impact

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Program Associate

Chris Perez

Vice President of Programs

Tasha Pineda

Program Officer

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Maura Wharton

Executive Assistant, Programs & Strategy