Christina Gheen

Grants Manager

Phone: 334-0519


Christina Gheen joined Rasmuson Foundation in November 2021 as grant management associate and became grants manager in early 2023. As part of the program team, she supports all aspects of the grantmaking process.

She brings over 20 years of experience in community outreach and program development with an emphasis in education and community partnerships. She most recently served as a grant analyst with the University of Alaska Anchorage.

Christina holds a Master of Education in adult education and a Bachelor of Arts in English literature from the University of Alaska Anchorage. She completed the Essentials of Nonprofit Management series through The Foraker Group and is an alumna of Leadership Anchorage through the Alaska Humanities Forum. Christina serves on the boards of the Alaska Women’s Hall of Fame and the Alaska Center for the Book.

She is a long-time Alaskan committed to supporting and enhancing our communities and the lives of people who live here.

Christina was raised in a military family, which offered opportunity for travel and exploration. She and her family enjoy the arts, traveling, cooking and exploring the outdoors — all with a book close at hand.


Loren Abbey

Director of People and Culture

Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Bill Bailey

Director of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Laura Boone

Office Manager

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Emily Cho

External Affairs Associate

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Chief Financial Officer

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Gretchen Guess

President and CEO

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Strategy and Impact

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Program Associate

Chris Perez

Vice President of Programs

Tasha Pineda

Program Officer

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Maura Wharton

Executive Assistant, Programs & Strategy