Shawn Rivera

Director of IT

Phone: (907) 334-0528


Shawn Rivera joined Rasmuson Foundation in December 2018 as the Foundation’s first-ever IT operations manager. He now is director of IT. Shawn is responsible for managing the Foundation’s IT infrastructure and business processes, directing the planning and implementation of enterprise IT initiatives and systems, and overseeing technology partners and contracts.

After more than a decade working in IT positions for various public and private entities, Shawn followed his passion for philanthropy into the nonprofit arena as a program officer with The Alaska Community Foundation. In this role, he helped manage a statewide network of community foundations, including supporting the growth of giving across the state and managing staff, grant programs, websites and technology.

Shawn is a lifelong Alaskan who has lived in Kodiak, Adak, Eagle River and Anchorage. After graduating from Chugiak High School, he earned a Bachelor of Science in computer science from the University of Alaska Anchorage. He is also a graduate of the Leadership Anchorage and Catalyst for Nonprofit Excellence programs.

Shawn volunteers for nonprofits and has served on various boards and committees. He’s an avid supporter of United Way of Anchorage, a member of the 90% by 2020 Leadership Team that aims to increase high school graduation rates in Anchorage, and most recently joined the Big Brothers Big Sisters of Alaska board of directors. He previously served as an ex-officio United Way board member and co-chair of the Emerging Leaders Advisory Council. Outside of the office, Shawn enjoys spending time with family and friends, spoiling his many nieces, exploring the outdoors and traveling.


Roy Agloinga

Program Officer of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Tanya Dumas

Program Officer

Julee Farley

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Carmen Goodwin

Payroll and Benefits Administrator

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Ted Mala

Program Fellow

Dick Mandsager

Senior Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Erin Milan

Administrative Assistant

Picture of Momentum Program Fellow Tristan Morgan

Tristan Agnauraq Morgan

Program Fellow

Samona Norombaba

Special Assistant to Vice President of Programs

Kris Palmatier

Director of Finance

Chris Perez

Director of Programs

Allison Ruoff

Finance Assistant

Todd Shenk

Senior Program Officer

Deborah Vo

Program Officer

Sonya Wellman

Director of Events