Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Phone: 907-334-0510


Sydney Copley joined Rasmuson Foundation in March 2021 after working for three Alaska governors. While at Nyack College in New York, she interned at the Office of the Governor, then went full time after graduating. Working in three administrations added to Sydney’s already wide experience and deep knowledge of the State of Alaska. At Rasmuson Foundation, she serves as executive assistant to Angela Cox, vice president of External Affairs.

Sydney was born and raised in Interior Alaska by two educators. In 2011, she was recognized as Alaska’s Distinguished Young Woman, a national scholarship program that recognizes leadership, talent and academic achievements. She played Division II college basketball, volleyball and lacrosse. Sydney and her husband have a young son, and she serves on the board of Fairbanks Montessori Preschool, where he attends. The family enjoys traveling, cooking and baking together, and an active Alaska lifestyle. They also have two dogs, Ellie and Palmer.

Sydney hopes to reach her goal of visiting 10 countries while in her 20s — only one country left!



Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grant Management Associate

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Emily Kwon

External Affairs Associate

Ted Mala

Program Fellow

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Programs

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Special Assistant to Vice President of Programs

Chris Perez

Director of Programs

Allison Ruoff

Office Assistant

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer