Tanya King

Senior Program Officer

Phone: (907) 334-0504

Email: tking@rasmuson.org

Tanya King joined the Foundation in March 2019 as a program officer, a role in which she weaves together program management expertise, operational skills and a commitment to equity to connect Alaskans with funding sources. She oversees Tier 1 small grants and the Sabbatical Program and also handles large grants and program-related investments.

Tanya’s past experience includes leading nationwide strategic program operations for the Indian Child Welfare team at Casey Family Programs in Seattle and practicing corporate litigation at an international law firm in San Francisco.

Tanya is drawn to community-created, cross-sector approaches that align policies, systems, services and conditions for positive results. She currently serves on the board of the All Alaska Pediatric Partnership and on the operations board of The Foraker Group. She served as an appointed commissioner to the Anchorage Census Complete Count Commission.

Tanya has a law degree from New York University School of Law and a bachelor’s in gender and international development from Lewis & Clark College. She is an alum of the Puget Sound area’s Leadership Tomorrow program. Originally from Sweet Home, Oregon, and raised in the Sierra Nevadas of California, she loves both rain and snow and is enthusiastic about exploring Alaska with her family.


Loren Abbey

Director of People and Culture

Roy Agloinga

Program Officer, External Affairs

Bill Bailey

Director of External Affairs

Jeff Baird

Chief of Staff

Laura Boone

Office Manager

Michele Brown

Senior Fellow

Emily Cho

External Affairs Associate

Sydney Copley

Executive Assistant to Vice President

Angela Cox

Vice President of External Affairs

Lisa Demer

Communications Manager

Bob Doehl

Senior Fellow

Julee Farley

Chief Financial Officer

Monica Garcia-Itchoak

Program Officer

Christina Gheen

Grant Management Associate

Carmen Goodwin

Manager of HR and Risk Management

Jess Haley

Manager of the President's Office

Marian Hunter

Grants Manager

Diane Kaplan

President and CEO

Enzina Marrari

Program Officer

Alexandra McKay

Vice President of Strategy and Impact

Erin Milan

Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Samona Norombaba

Program Associate

Chris Perez

Acting Vice President of Programs

Tasha Pineda

Program Officer

Allison Ruoff

Office Assistant

Lailani Stone

Finance Assistant

Monica Terrones Vargas

Events Manager

Deborah Vo

Program Officer