All Awardees

Welcome to our gallery of Individual Artist awardees. Learn about the work, passions and stories of more than 600 awardees since the first IAA grants in 2004. Every year, a panel of artists and art experts from outside of Alaska select Project Award and Fellowship recipients in recognition of artistic excellence and to encourage artists and culture bearers to pursue their creative vision. Explore press releases and additional materials from past years here, and past IAA videos here.

O’Hara Shipe

  • 2017Fellowship Literary Arts/Scriptworks

Enzina Marrari

  • Anchorage
  • 2017Fellowship Performance Arts2012Project Award Visual Arts

Gert Svarny

  • Unalaska
  • 2017Distinguished Artist Folk & Traditional Arts